1 game I love for sat that is under the radar

ditchdigger

Forum Member
May 22, 2005
uab -10 over troy. this is troys first game of the year and uab played tenn tough last week. this game uab will let out all their frustration on troy and i see a blowout in this situation.

good luck

dd

gman2

Forum Member
Nov 12, 2002
counterpoint would be that uab expended a lot of emotion and energy in coming up just short at tennessee. now they have to play a team who is fresh and waiting for them, and uab has to cover DD on top of it. im a fan of uab's program, but this spot doesnt seem all that great to me. troy has been a pain in the ass for a lot of teams over the last 2 years. just a tough game overall

ditchdigger

Forum Member
May 22, 2005
thanks arrow i didnt get it that early but i dont think it will matter. also troys best defensive player from a year ago is now in the nfl.

dd

smurphy

cartographer
Channel Member
Jul 31, 2004
L.A.
As a Cal Poly grad, I'm thoroughly offended that Troy's game against us was overlooked :mj07: . ...I did pocket a little change on it though by backing Troy :) .

ditchdigger

Forum Member
May 22, 2005
thaks for the input, i look like an idiot now. they were so far under my radar i didnt even think they played. sorry guys about the miss information.

dd

smurphy

cartographer
Channel Member
Jul 31, 2004
L.A.
Hardly your fault, DD. A lot of books didn't have that game up. It went WAY under the radar.

ditchdigger

Forum Member
May 22, 2005
thanks smurph for understanding, i usually try to find obscure games to play on a full saturday. sometimes you can get a line thats a little off. these nationally televised games are tough and the media hypes it up so much which makes it tricky to bet. one conference i try to follow is the sun belt. i did well last year with those games.

dd

oldschoolcapper

Forum Member
Jul 3, 2004