Auburn/Miss. St

MB MLB 728x90 Jpg

martycox

Forum Member
Sep 16, 2002
Columbus, MS
Just wanted to my cents worth in here about this game.

I am a student at Miss. State and I have alot of friends that play football. They were worried that last week the would get beat by Jacksonville State. So you know that they are even more worried about Auburn coming to town. Yes, State does have a decent QB, but that is all. The RB gained over 75 lbs this summer and in not in shape at all. He is in one of my classes. I know. There is no fire in this team. They are not motivated and very undisciplined. Sherrill has never had control over any of the teams and this one is no different. I look for Auburn to come here and show the country that they are for real. IMO they have the best running back in the SEC (Cadillac). The rumor around campus is that he just might rush for 200 yards tonight. If Jack. State rushed for 130, just imagine what a top notch RB will do to this State team. Please don't read into the home field advantage thing too much. There is a new rule in the SEC this year and they can't take their cowbells into the stadium. The Dean of the students e-mailed everyone and told them not to and the the refs had already warned State that they will be enforcing the new rule.
They went to Oregon and got beat by a great Oregon team. They got a week off and then beat a team that most high schools around the country could beat. They didn't pull away until the second half.
I look for the game to start out slow, but Auburn should win by at least 7.
The weather today is Partly Cloudy with a 10% chance of rain. Don't think it will though. Temps should be around 85-90 for kick off.
Also, everybody is saying that Auburn had a tough time with Vandy. Just FYI, it was storming its a$$ off Saturday, due to that Tropical depression. And Cadillac still rushed for 170 yds.
Should be a blow out, but I will not say that. But Auburn will cover the -2'.

Bluemound Freak

WAR EAGLE!
Forum Member