Best way to get tickmaster tickets?

MB MLB 728x90 Jpg

toastonastick

Forum Member
Nov 25, 2003
Atlanta
looking for some U2 tickets that go on sale saturday at 10 for U2. There saying it will sell out under 5 minutes.

who knows the some good methods to try and get them?

bjfinste

Forum Member
Mar 14, 2001
AZ
Warning... this method may very well be obsolete as I haven't bought anything from ticketmaster in about seven or eight years, and things very well may have changed with the internet explosion.

But... when I was a freshman in HS (Dec. 1994), Nirvana was playing at the Roy Wilkens Auditorium in St. Paul. I wanted tickets more than anything in the world, but the place wasn't that big and it was expected to sell out FAST.

So we called my sister who lived in La Crosse, and she was able to go to the Ticketmaster outlet in La Crosse. Since there were no big shows going on there that went on sale that day, there was hardly anyone in line. So while people fought to get through on the phone or waiting in line somewhere in the Twin Cities, she bought the tickets for us with ease. I think it sold out in 15-20 minutes.

I did that several more times over the next five years. Always worked. Just found someone I knew in a smaller town where there weren't big tickets going on sale that day, and they were able to go and get the tickets quickly without having to deal with lines.

Again, not sure if this will work, but good luck with getting the tickets.

MB NCAAF 728x90 Jpg

BleedDodgerBlue

Admin
Forum Member
Feb 12, 2004
los angeles
a trick that i used that always works:

call 5 or 6 minutes before the time that the tickets you want go on sale.

when you get the operator, ask about dodger tickets or whatever sporting event you like. Ask all kinds of dumb questions about seats, pricing availability. Ask about ice capades tickets if you must, just make sure that you keep her on the line for the entire time.