First Post....

MB MLB 728x90 Jpg

bucket

Forum Member
Jan 7, 2004
This is my first post and it is somewhat long. I graduated from Alabama last year and am a huge fan, but I can see when there is value on the opposition. This line is off. With Ernest Shelton playing the line should be where it is. However, UA is fighting the injury bug more than what is being reported. Jamareo Davidson was injured early in the Ole Miss game and is questionable. Kennedy Winston has not practiced much in the last week and is at probably 75%, he is not near as explosive as before the knee injury, and has not yet fully recoverd. Alabama will face Florida's pressure with one true ball handler in Antoine Pettway(5'10 165-if he gets trapped he will not be able to make a decent pass over outstretched arms). Demetrius Smith might start and he wouldn't have started for my intramural team when I was in school. Emmitt Thomas, a good defender, will have to guard Roberson but that will leave D. Lee & Walsh to do what they please. When Alabama is healthy Shelton and Winston must combine for 40 pts. for them to have a legit shot at winning, with that being said someone will have to step up, and I don't know who it can be...Davis(6'10 210) possibly but I seriously doubt it. After scoring 20+(12 strait) vs Wisconsin(foul trouble for badgers) he has not come close to reaching the 20 pt mark . Thomas will have to rest on offense in order to stay with Roberson, so I don't see him contributing offensively. When Thomas comes out, there will be noone to guard Roberson, as he will toast UA from deep. Sat. @ Ole Miss, two starters and the reserves combine to shoot 3 for 15, and as a team they committed 18 turnovers. Now comes Florida pressure and many more turnovers. At Florida this would be a 20+ point blowout, in Tuscaloosa the Gators win by double digits.

Considering a play on the under with UA lack of scoring...be back later with final plays. For now:

Florida -2 bought hook (local) 4*(out of 5)