heelsfan

MB MLB 728x90 Jpg

DV8gambler

Forum Member
Nov 19, 2000
Shepherdsville,Ky. ,U.S.A.
Normally I wouldn't try to offer any il-guided advice on the ponies since everyone has their own beliefs and angles on why horses run well on a given day. But, you left my door open by saying you're still learning, so take it for what it's worth.

I've been handicapping horses for 15-20 yrs. Sometimes good, lots of times not. I used to be partners on a tipsheet for KY tracks on a web site a couple years back, successful plays, unsuccessful sales, partner quit and I,m a computer dummy. Anyway just wanted you to know I have a little knowledge of the game before I refer you to spending $.

Check out free-horseracing-info.com, I AM NOT affiliated with this site, he's in NY and I'm in KY. I did order his book about a year ago and found it well worth the $50. HOWEVER, no book is a sure fire way of winning, but it will improve your skills in handicapping a race. Experience and learning why you lost is the best way to add to your own book of knowledge.

Sorry for the rambling, but maybe it will help you a little in a tough game.

gl, WGH

by the way WGH are not my initials, it stand for World"s Greatest Handicapper. SELF PROCLAIMED of course.;)

Patternseeker

Forum Member
Oct 15, 2001
wgh

wgh

thanks for taking the time to share the info.

i lived in lex for three years, took a couple classes from a guy named walters, loved keeneland. even hung out at the red mile with my wife some, on summer nights when the a/c wasn't doing the job. talk about 20 bucks changing the odds. the harness game doesn't interest me, though.

i even had the notion of writing a book, a book of interviews with people who actually do this as a day job. seems like quinn is the only guy who gets published, or i mean, seems like the same circle of handicappers, like beyer, brohamer. i wanted to interview people to look at their psychological makeup, as i believe that is as important to winning as anything.