Is the Real Estate Bubble Bursting?

wcb4

Forum Member
Jun 30, 2002
Colorado
nation-wide, my answer would be no. however, there are some areas that have cause for concern. to those who are looking for opportunities in new areas, i would take a long look at the denver area. ;) if anyone would like more info, i'm more than happy to provide it.

Mjolnir

Forum Member
May 15, 2003
S. CAL.
out here in so cal prices keep going up. was listening to talk radio they have a couple of seasond realtors & finance guys. they said as long as there is demand prices will continue going up. it might slow down because of pricing people out of the market, but they thought that was down the road. i'm fairly new to being a realtor, and i am a home owner with a painful mortgage payment, i have been seriously thinking about selling and using that money to market myself & have a comfortable cushion for whatever. i just hate to rent.
wcb4, if you have info re: so cal, i would greatly appreciate it. i live in an area called hacienda heights. i dont want to lose the equity i have gotten.

ScreaminPain

1/2 cocked
Forum Member
Nov 10, 2004
Southern California
So. California real estate is continuing to florish. Condo's are selling for over $500,000 and being sold in less than a week.

My neighbors sold in 4 hours for $12,000 over asking price last June. Since then (4 months) the prices have gone up another $50,000.

There is too much demand here for prices to go down much, but they will undoubtedly taper off at some point.

It seems that each area of the country has a unique saturation point that affects sales. Home value will fluctuate depending on location.

s_dooley24

Forum Member
Jun 22, 2005