is there a best conference for a beginning capper to look at

gaines

Forum Member
Aug 23, 2002
Lincoln, NE
basically the subject says it all. i am tired of betting just to make the games more fun to watch, and i want to become a true sports gambler. i want to learn to cap my own games and really analyze before i just throw money on a team. is there an "easier" conference to start with? also what are some good sites with unbiased information?

thanks to anyone willing to take the time to help a newb.

BobbyBlueChip

Trustee
Forum Member
Dec 27, 2000
Belly of the Beast
Start with the one that you enjoy, the one that you'll be reading about anyway. Big XII has really played to form the past two years, so if that's what you're into, I would start with that one.

gaines

Forum Member
Aug 23, 2002
Lincoln, NE
yes the big 12 is what i enjoy the most since i am a student at the univ of nebraska, but i dont want the emotion get in the way of the smart bet....i dont know if you guys who have been doing this for a while still have favorite teams, but it is no fun to bet against them and cheer against them. maybe the emotion is something i have to work to loose.

TORONTO-VIGILANTE

ad interim...
Forum Member
Dec 27, 2000
"...Quo fas et gloria ducunt..."
gaines said:
yes the big 12 is what i enjoy the most since i am a student at the univ of nebraska, but i dont want the emotion get in the way of the smart bet....i dont know if you guys who have been doing this for a while still have favorite teams, but it is no fun to bet against them and cheer against them. maybe the emotion is something i have to work to loose.

SPORTS CAPPING 101

LESSON ONE:

Bet with your head, not with your heart.

NY Reb

Forum Member
Sep 3, 2002
Upstate New York
Focus on the conference you know best. As for betting on a particular team, the trick is knowing which games they are "up" for. If you can get info regarding their expected level of intensity, you'll know when to back them and when not to.