Need a little computer help ...........

MB MLB 728x90 Jpg

ndnfan

certified
Forum Member
Mar 4, 2001
Ohio
I know I'm not the most computer knowledgeable guy, but I've been trying to figure out this problem for a while now.

I'm trying to somehow get a printout of my playlist of songs from my old napster program which are also in my rio program...can't figure out how to do that :shrug: no place I see to print, plus can't copy and paste into Word, it just doesn't work.

Seems simple enough, but any help would be very much appreciated!

-ndnfan

HighRoller

Registered
Forum Member
Apr 30, 2002
I do this for a living

I do this for a living

Are you trying to pull the list from NAPSTER or the RIO ?

I think I erased Napster...

ndnfan

certified
Forum Member
Mar 4, 2001
Ohio
either one will work......I have all the songs from napster transfered into my rio playlist. So doesn't matter to me.

MB NCAAF 728x90 Jpg

Magic_01

Forum Member
Mar 21, 2002
Nebraska
if you just want to copy what is on the screen, just hold down ALT and push print screen, then copy it in a pitcher program.

ndnfan

certified
Forum Member
Mar 4, 2001
Ohio
Thanks for the replies

I can use the Print Screen key on the keyboard, and paste that into Microsoft Word, but is this the only way to do this?? I have a playlist of over 1000 songs and was just wondering if there was an easy way to print out the entire list by copy and pasting it rather than doing like 50 print screen shots??

Anyone have any suggestions or am I stuck doing screen shots?

MB NCAAF 728x90 Jpg

Felonious Monk

Site Owner
Forum Member
Oct 26, 2001
Austin, TX
ndnfan,

Boy, this questioned stumped me pretty good at first but I found a way you can do it.

First of all, if you have hundreds of files, this may be pretty time consuming but here goes:

You need to find the root directory of your Napster files (can't believe you still have that BTW) which should be loacated at this path:
C:/Program Files/Napster/My Shared Folder