NYReb, Box, Fletch, MC, Jmize, doochuk, gman, and so on....

DirtyBirds

Forum Member
Feb 3, 2004
A stone's throw from Philly
First of all, big thanks to you guys. This is my first year big time following and capping/playing college hoops and with all of your help I have been doing very well.

Anyway, my question is about the tournaments (conf and the big one)...

How do I go about playing these?

This year has really shown me how huge the home court adv is in college hoops, especially for good teams, as their stadiums are packed with crazy college kids going nuts. (Even though as MC posted a little while ago, road favs have faired the best this year, like 54-56%)

With all games being at neutral sites, teams playing teams with no common oponents(big dance), or teams meeting for the third time (conf tourneys), I don't know where to begin.

Any help and info from any of you guys would be much appreciated. Thanks and keep up the good work!:thumb:

dirty

gjn23

Forum Member
Mar 20, 2002
So. Cal
play slow down defensive dogs in round one/two
play 12-13 seeds
play teams playing on their "home court"

bet less as the tourney goes on

lines get REALLY SHARP the fewer games there are.

doochuk

Forum Member
May 17, 2000
Oregon
All come's down to match-ups for me.......injuries,how well teams ended the season ,how much healthier teams are now compared to earlier in the year and so on and so on......i hate typing otherwise i would into more detail of what all i look at.....but it is numerous angles a person looks at..........good luck

MB NCAAF 728x90 Jpg

gman2

Forum Member
Nov 12, 2002
*be sure youre aware of the venue for some of these conference tournaments. some are neutral, some arent. off the top of my head:

wcc tourney is on santa claras home floor
horizon title game is on wisconsin-milwaukees home floor
atlantic 10 tourney is on daytons home floor
conference usa is in cincinnati (but not on cincys home floor)