Possibly moving to Las Vegas

JimmyTime

Forum Member
Oct 25, 2007
A buddy of mine got a very nice internship in Vegas from June thru October. It's unpaid and he is asking me to go with him and split rent etc.

I'm considering going but wanted some advice on looking for work in Vegas. I enjoy sportsbetting and I know a lot (no delusions of being a "pro"). I also have a passion for golf, hence my many posts in the golf wagering forum. Caddying is off the table as it'll be too hot and I have a bad knee....any idea?

I have a worthless degree it Marketing but it's gotten me nowhere so far.

Thanks

kickserv

Wrong Forum Mod
Forum Member
May 26, 2002
Canada
Vegas was/is one of the hardest hit of any city in USA, but it is getting better.

I am sure other madjackers will help ya on the job front, but I can tell ya that you can get a rather nice place for cheap. And fully furnished no less. There are a ton of places stay at and they all compete with one another. If ya know how to haggle, you'll get a decent place for a good price.

Hope that helps.

If looking for job from June thru October I am sure there is something you can do at a golf course besides caddy:shrug:

zealot

Vegas res
Forum Member
Dec 1, 2010
Las Vegas, NV
I work in the golf industry out here in Vegas. Myself and Sleasy77 both work at TPC Summerlin. He also works at the Wynn golf club. Not a lot of golf course job opportunities right now as close to no new hires are being completed out here. What did you have in mind?

JimmyTime

Forum Member
Oct 25, 2007
zealot

Hey man, yeah Summerlin is a nice track, I played it about a year ago while it was dormant but still very nice. I worked in a pro shop at a local public course where I live. I am not looking for anything serious just something to do m-fri, make some scratch. I don't really have a life plan yet, too young...work during the days, go out once a week.