Hey guys! Chadman update...

MB MLB 728x90 Jpg

Chadman

Realist
Forum Member
Apr 2, 2000
SW Missouri
Long time no talk at. So much has happened in the past few months that I just haven't been posting at all with everything going on. I'll just post the big stuff for now, and hopefully I'll be in the mix more moving forward again. I hope to be betting some in college and NFL this fall, so I'll both draw from you guys and try to help as I can.

I got divorced a couple months ago. Third time. What a charm, huh? It had kind of been in the works for a while - some of you probably know of the struggles I've had for quite some time. Things just did not work out, and I won't bore you with the details. The ex is a great gal and deserves to be happy. So do I. I'm sure I'll have more in the Sports Bar occasionally on that... :toast:

I completed my teaching degree, worked my ass off to find a job, widened my search parameters after the divorce, and took a job at a very small school to build my resume. I will be teaching 6/7/9th grade Language Arts, Newspaper/Yearbook, and head coaching Junior High Football to start the year. I hope to coach basketball and baseball in some capacity, too, but we'll see. Really excited about what's in store this year - I certainly will be busy.

For those that remember, my cancer is completely gone (for now, of course). I have had four checkups and no evidence of a return on PSA tests. Of course, that was my plan with the surgery. It honestly is something I don't think about very often, which is nice. I'm very lucky.

I've currently found a really nice place to live in this small town, and although I'm living alone after many years of family (which is very tough) I'm pretty happy with what I've accomplished outside of the personal/family stuff.